Yeah Yeah Yeahs Premiere New Single 'Sacrilege'

Yeah Yeah Yeahs Premiere New Single 'Sacrilege'

Mosquito (Polydor Records), out April 15th, features 11 songs produced by Nick Launay, Dave Sitek, James Murphy and Sam Spiegel and is mixed by Craig Silvey. The bulk of it was recorded at Sonic Ranch in Tornilla, TX. Dr. Octagon (Kool Keith) appears on one track. The deluxe album includes 4 bonus acoustic/demo tracks recorded in New York City.
Mosquito track listing:

1. Sacrilege
2. Subway
3. Mosquito
4. Under The Earth
5. Slave
6. These Paths
7. Area 52
8. Buried Alive (Featuring Dr. Octagon)
9. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song

"We would love for this music to make our fans feeeeel something, for it to stir some shit up inside of them, whatever that may be," says singer Karen O. "SO much feeling went into this record, it was the rope ladder thrown down into the ditch for us to climb up and dust ourselves off. I hope others can climb up it too; we're excited to share the good vibes."

The band, whose members were once lovingly labeled by Rolling Stone as "the goth, the nerd and the slut" have recorded three studio albums: All 3 albums were nominated for a GRAMMY award for Best Alternative Music Album. The first, Fever to Tell, was named as the best album of the year by The New York Times. The Patrick Daughters-directed video "Maps" was nominated for four MTV Video Music Awards. The certified-Gold album was named by Rolling Stone, Pitchfork Media, and NME as one of the best albums of the decade. The second, Show Your Bones, was named the second best album of the year by NME. Rolling Stone magazine named it the one of the best album of the year, while Spin Magazine ranked it in their 40 best albums of 2006. Their third studio album, It's Blitz!, was named the second best album of the year by NME magazine, It's Blitz! was named as the second best album of 2009 by Spin Magazine and third best of 2009 by NME along with the single "Zero" from the album listed as the best track of the year by both. And onto Mosquito!

Yeah Yeah Yeahs have announced they will play three UK shows in May, including a London date at Alexandra Palace headlining I'll Be Your Mirror.

The dates, their first in the UK in three years, are:
May 1st           Manchester                O2 Apollo
May 2nd         Leeds                           O2 Academy
May 4th          London                       Alexandra Palace
Yeah Yeah Yeahs have recently been added to T in the Park 2013- 12-14th July
Yeah Yeah Yeahs premiere "Sacrilege," the new single off their upcoming album Mosquito.

Listen to "Sacrilege"