New York band Yeah Yeah Yeahs have been named in the lineup for this year's Camden Crawl festival.

The two-day event takes in a host of venues across the north London district, including Koko, the Electric Ballroom, the Roundhouse and the newly-renovated Hawley Arms.

As well as rising stars such as BBC Sound of 2009 winner Little Boots, this year's lineup includes headlining sets from 80s legends Echo And The Bunnymen, Scottish favourites Idlewild and former Darkness frontman Justin Hawkins' new band Hot Leg.

And ahead of the eagerly-awaited release of their new album It's Blitz!, Karen O and her Yeah Yeah Yeahs bandmates have been added to the 2009 Crawl lineup.

"Given the addition of Camden's legendary Roundhouse as a venue this year, we are really pleased to be able to include such high profile international acts such as Yeah Yeah Yeahs this year alongside top British acts set to be announced soon," said Crawl organiser Lisa Paulon.

"Seminal groups Wire, the Fall and 808 State will also prominently feature at the event adding to the incredibly diverse line up in place this year. There are a whole host of surprises and secret guests to come!"

The line up of evening artists includes:Friday April 24th Only

Echo & The Bunnymen * Idlewild
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Filthy Dukes * Hockey
The Von Bondies * The Whip * Wire * The Virgins
The Author * Baddies * The Barker Band * Bleech * Brakes
Capital * The Chapman Family * Circlesquare
Danny & The Champions Of The World * De Tropix * Dinosaur Pile Up Django Django * Drums Of Death * Foy Vance * Goldheart Assembly
The Jim Jones Revue * Jouis * Kissy Sell Out * Little Death * Mini Viva
Openroom * Royal Treatment Plant * Selfish C**t
Skint & Demoralised * Sleepercurve * Teeth!!!
The Temper Trap * Your Twenties

Saturday April 25th Only

Little Boots * The Maccabees * The View
808 State * Billy Bragg * The Fall * Frankmusik
Hot Leg * King Creosote
Alan Pownall * An Experiment On A Bird In The Airpump
Banjo Or Freakout * Blk Jks * Broadcast 2000 * Cherbourg
The Dead Formats * Die! Die! Die! * Elviin * Eugene McGuiness
Everything Everything * Golden Silvers * Gold Teeth * Heartbreak
Hexes * Innerpartysystem * Ipso Facto * Josh Weller
The Laurel Collective * Lion Club * Newham Generals * Ou Est
Outcry Collective * The Plight * S****y Limits * Televised Crimewave
Threatmantics * Toddla T * Xrabit & Dmg$

Two Day Artists

The Big Pink * Count & Sinden * Dan Black
Fight Like Apes * Kitty Daisy & Lewis
The King Blues * VV Brown
Alessi's Ark * Chew Lips * The Computers * The Cordelier Club Datarock Flashguns * General Fiasco * Goldielocks * The Invisible James Yuill* The Joy Formidable * Kasms * Man Like Me
Marina And The Diamonds * Peggy Sue * Plugs
Pulled Apart By Horses * Sportsday Megaphone * S.C.U.M.
Three Trapped Tigers * Tommy Sparks * The Xx

26/03/2009 11:05:53