Winona Ryder and director Edgar Wright will be among the star-studded panel judging the competition at next year's (15) Sundance Film Festival.

Ryder and Wright, along with True Detective director Cary Fukunaga, will preside over the U.S. Dramatic Jury competition, while Interstellar co-writer Jonathan Nolan and actress/writer Brit Marling are part of the jury for the Alfred P. Sloan Feature Film Prize, which recognises science in film.

The jury members will vote on a number of films featuring stars including Viola Davis, James Franco, Jennifer Lopez, Ewan MCGregor, Ryan Reynolds and Jesse Eisenberg.

The annual festival, which was founded by Robert Redford, runs from 22 January to 1 February (15) in Utah.