Country singers Willie Nelson and Kris Kristofferson have each landed 2010 Leadership Music Dale Franklin Awards.
The stars will be handed their honours at a lavish gala in Nashville, Tennessee on 29 August (10).
The Leadership Music Board of Directors president, Pat Collins, says, "Their contributions to the art of music are immeasurable.
"To say that Leadership Music and its alumni are proud and delighted to honour these creative geniuses who have brought such distinction to our city is a vast understatement. It will be a night every music lover will long remember and cherish."
Previous recipients of the award include Emmylou Harris and Garth Brooks.
Fred Foster, the founder of Monument Records, will also be handed a 2010 Leadership honour.