White Fence Announces New Lp 'Cyclops Reap' Due This April 2013

White Fence Announces New Lp 'Cyclops Reap' Due This April 2013

"I have cyclops vision now. But I'm not a giant. I changed my name and body only, and stabbed my social nous in the right ear. I still read fear but there are no police this year. I can repeat the same dream. I can let birds talk to me. I'm in jail. I have love and a whistle. I lay where the lotus lay and then spring the frozen flowers on any giving day. I apologize to those put in the trees, but I was gathering the Cyclops reap.

In the span of 4 1/2 years. I've lived in two different apartments and have used three different rooms during this time. All in Echo Park, Los Angeles, CA, only a couple miles from one another. After the death of my father in 2008 I started writing and recording non-stop in these rooms. I can't say it was directly because of that trauma, but I think deep down it might have much to do about it. This record was initially going to be a collection of the many songs trapped between the 4 White Fence LP's.  As i was putting that together, there were more coming. a better crop. i couldn't stop. So, instead of a retrospective i said "Fuck It". might as well use the most current songs of the bunch. For the exception of "Make Them Dinner At Our Shoes" which is from 2009."

03/08 Nashville, TN - Freakin' Weekend
03/21 Berkeley, CA - University of California, Berkeley *
03/23 Santa Ana, CA - The Observatory / Burgerama II
04/26 El Paso, TX - Lowbrow Palace
04/28 Austin, TX - Carson Creek @ Austin Psych Festival
06/21 San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore @
* = w/ King Tuff
@ = w/ Father John Misty 

White Fence  - CYCLOPS REAP  
Street Date: April 9, 2013
1. Chairs In The Dark
2. Beat
3. Pink Gorilla
4. Trouble Is Trouble Never Seen
5. Live On Genevieve
6. To The Boy I Jumped In The Hemlock Alley
7. New Edinburgh
8. Make Them Dinner At Our Shoes
9. White Cat
10. Only Man Alive
11. Run By The Same