We Have Band Announce Summer 2014 UK And European Live Dates

We Have Band Announce Summer 2014 UK And European Live Dates

We Have Band announce their live return with dates across the UK and Europe, including a London show at Oslo Hackney on 20th May and the Ruby Lounge in Manchester on 4th May. The shows are in support of their third album MOVEMENTS, which was co-produced by Tim Goldsworthy (DFA / LCD Soundsystem) and Tom of We Have Band. It is released on 28th April 2014, through Naive.

We Have Band's return was well-received with new single 'Someone' receiving over 65,000 Soundcloud plays in two days and getting into the Hype Machine Top 10. 'Someone' is available to download now via iTunes and out on March 31st.

04 May  - Ruby Lounge, Manchester
14 May - Cave aux Poetes, Roubaix
16 May - Nouveau Casino, Paris
17 May - Le 106, Rouen (Free show)
18 May - Les Nuits Botanique, Brussels
20 May - Oslo Hackney, London
26 May - Uebel und Gefaehrlich,  Hamburg
27 May - Berghain, Berlin
28 May - Kassablanca, Chemnitz
29 May - Atomic, Munich
30 May - Das Bett, Frankfurt
31 May - Gebaude 9, Koln
04 Jun - Exil, Zurich
05 Jun - Hinterhof, Basel
26 July - Low Festival, Spain

New album MOVEMENTS is 11 songs conceived in their east London basement studio, produced by band member Tom Wegg-Prosser with additional glitter added by Tim Goldsworthy (DFA Records, LCD Soundsystem, Unkle, Mo' Wax). It is music from the sweaty hearts of husband and wife Tom and Dede and band mate Darren Bancroft. WHB toured their previous releases intensely, and now they are taking it back to the dance floor - the place that inspired them to make music together in the first place.

MOVEMENTS celebrates the sacred union of beat and lyric. When Darren sings on 'You Only', "Your movements stayed with me all day long, your mind was always on mine" it is the Moog line working with the vocal melody that stays with you. Dede's assertion on 'Burning On My Lips' that, "Standing in the line, first to lose my mind, don't tell me that it's wrong, this is where I belong" is delivered with a conviction that the kick drum stamps out with every pulse.  It is that repetitious, powerful mantra that makes MOVEMENTS a record impossible not to feel, impossible not to move to. The record that the band always set out to make.

1. Modulate
2. You Only
3. Look The Way We Are
4. Someone
5. Save Myself
6. No More Time
7. Burning On My Lips
8. Heart Jump
9. Please
10. Every Stone
11. Blue