Gospel stars Edwin Hawkins, Tye Tribbett and Warryn Campbell are set to be honoured at an upcoming prizegiving by officials at the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP).

The trio will be guests of honour at the Ascap Presents: Morning Glory breakfast reception in Nashville, Tennessee, where Hawkins is presented with the Gospel Icon Award for his career achievements, while singer/songwriter Tribbett and producer Campbell will pick up the Spirit of Song Award.

Nicole George-Middleton, Ascap Vice President, Rhythm & Soul/Urban, says, "We are so excited to honour an amazing group of artists as part of the Morning Glory breakfast. They have made remarkable achievements in music and have inspired so many. Artists like Edwin Hawkins, Tye Tribbett and Warryn Campbell have produced a legacy that will live on and continue to shape music."

The event will take place on 18 January (14).