Traams Announce Debut Album 'Grin' To Be Released 16th September 2013

Traams Announce Debut Album 'Grin' To Be Released 16th September 2013

Raucous post punk band Traams have announced details of their debut album, 'Grin', which will be released 16th September on FatCat Records in the UK.

Recorded throughout 2012 and 2013 with producers Rory Atwell and MJ from Hookworms, the aptly-titled 'Grin' is eleven tracks of pure distorted joy.

Starting off with 'Swimming Pool''s sonorous, atmospheric welcome, 'Grin' twists and turns it's way through shards of hooky indie pop on 'Flowers' and 'Fibbist', plunging into darker krautrock depths on 'Klaus' and the title track. The album successfully captures the raw energy of TRAAMS' frenzied and sweaty live performances, as witnessed at The Great Escape, Tallin Music Week and gigging withParquet Courts and Hookworms

TRAAMS live dates:
20th July - The Great Gatsby, Sheffield (Tramlines Festival)
13th August - The Forum, Tunbridge Wells w/ Fucked Up & Joeyfat
16th August - Beacons Festival, Leeds
18th August - The Blind Tiger, Brighton (Sausagefest w/ Cosmonauts, Black Tambourines, Boneyards, Black Manila, Theo Verney, Semper Teens & Bar Rats)
14th September - Pie & Vinyl Stage, Southsea (Southsea Festival)
19th September - Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff

Details of a new London show is to follow.

'Grin' Tracklisting:
1. Swimming Pool
2. Demons
3. Flowers
4. Head Roll
5. Fibbist
6. Reds
7. Sleep
8. Grin
9. Hands
10. Loose
11. Klaus