Tina Fey, the creator and star of hit US show '30 Rock', is set to become the youngest ever recipient of the Kennedy Centre's annual 'Mark Twain Prize' for American humour, reports the Los Angeles Times. The 40-year-old comedian and actress will also be only the third woman to have won the award.
Fey will receive the prize at an event in Washington DC on November 9th 2010, and a number of notable stars will be in attendance to pay tribute to the actress' work, including Fred Armisen, 'Mad Men' star Jon Hamm, SETH MYERS, Steve Martin, Jennifer Hudson, and her 'Date Night' co-star Steve Carell.
The 'Twain Prize' was established in 1998, specifically to honour people who have had similar comedic impacts to that of the 19th century writer and satirist Mark Twain. Fey will join an elite list of writers, comedians, and actors who have previously received the coveted award, including Richard Pryor in 1998, Whoopi Goldberg in 2001, and last year's winner, Bill Cosby. Fey has already won three Emmy Awards for her role as creator and executive producer of '30 Rock'.