Fey will receive the Sherry Lansing Leadership Award, which recognises "a woman who is a pioneer and a leader in her industry". She joins the ranks of past recipients Barbra Streisand, Shonda Rhimes, and Oprah Winfrey.

Murphy will be honoured with the inaugural Equity in Entertainment Award for demonstrating "a commitment to significant inclusion of women and people of colour in the entertainment industry".