Theme Park Announce Self-titled Debut Album Out Feb 25th 2013

Theme Park Announce Self-titled Debut Album Out Feb 25th 2013

Theme Park are pleased to announce that their eponymous debut album will be released via Transgressive Records on February 25. Produced by Luke Smith (Foals, The Maccabees), this follows a series of single releases and extensive touring throughout 2012, which gained the London 3 piece a wealth of fans and supporters in the lead up to the full album. See below for the confirmed album tracklisting.

A week prior to this (Feb 18) they will release new single Tonight on 7" vinyl and download. This track, unlike Luke Smiths work on the rest of the album, has been given a dusting of disco-tinged magic via the production skills of Friendly Fires frontman Ed Macfarlane.

March 14 will see Theme Park step up a gear once more on the live front when they headline London's Heaven club. This follows a series of sold out shows in the latter half of 2012 at Birthdays, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen and finally Electrowerkz in December.

The full headline tour around the UK will include a total of 11 dates during March - all outlined below.

Tickets go on general sale on Friday Jan 11 @ 9am.

11/03 - Louisiana - Bristol 

12/03 - Joiners - Southampton 

13/03 - The Haunt - Brighton 

14/03 - Heaven - London 

15/03 - Ruby Lounge - Manchester 

16/03 - The Cluny - Newcastle 

18/03 - King Tuts - Glasgow 

19/03 - The Harley - Sheffield 

20/03 - Waterfront Studio - Norwich 

21/03 - Temple Rooms - Birmingham 

22/03 - Spankys - Nottingham 

Theme Park - 'Theme Park' - released February 25 2013

01. Big Dream

02. Jamaica

03. Two Hours

04. A Place They'll Never Know

05. Tonight

06. Saccades (Lines We Delay)

07. Wax

08. Ghosts

09. Still Life

10. Los Chikas

11. Blind