The View Release New Compilation Album 'Seven Year Setlist' On June 17th 2013

The View Release New Compilation Album 'Seven Year Setlist' On June 17th 2013

After making a glorious return with last year's Top 10 album 'Cheeky For A Reason', which received numerous glowing reviews - some of the best of the band's career so far - and also saw them winning Best Album 2012 at the Sunday Mail's Great Scotland Awards and Album of the Year 2012 at The Scottish Music Awards, The View have compiled some of their finest moments to date on the 'Seven Year Setlist' album which will be released on June 17th on Cooking Vinyl. The release of the album comes just days after they support the legendary Stone Roses in front of 50,000 people at Glasgow Green on June 15th.

"Over the years there's been four studio albums, thousands of gigs, too much vodka and loads of memories on this crazy rock n' roll journey," says vocalist / guitarist Kyle Falconer. "So we wanted to create an album that was kinda like stopping and looking back over the years - with a few new tracks too. That's the Seven Year Setlist."

'Seven Year Setlist' spans The View's journey to date from 'Face For The Radio' which originally featured on their self-titled debut EP which was released in 2006 up to the present day with two new songs in the shape of 'Dirty Magazine' and 'Kill Kyle'. Along the way, it visits the #3 hit 'Same Jeans', 'Wasted Little DJs' which won Best Track at the NME Awards, another Top 15 hit with 'Superstar Tradesman', a Dirty Version of the 'Which Bitch?' album highlight 'Shock Horror' and 'How Long', the first single and opening track from 'Cheeky For A Reason' which was accompanied by a video starring Red Road / A Guide To Recognizing Your Saints actor Martin Compston.

The new material on the album reunites the band with Owen Morris (Oasis, The Verve) who produced their Mercury Prize-nominated, #1 album 'Hats Off To The Buskers'. The majority of the songs on the album were written by Falconer and bassist Kieren Webster, and features further production courtesy of Mike Crossey (Artic Monkeys, Foals) and Youth (Primal Scream).

The full album tracklisting is:
1. Kill Kyle
2. Grace
3. Wasted little DJ's
4. 5 Rebeccas
5. How Long
6. The Don
7. Skag Trendy
8. Realisation
9. Face For The Radio
10. Tacky Tattoo
11. The Clock
12. Underneath The Lights
13. Tragic Magic
14. Same Jeans
15. Dirty Magazine
16. Superstar Tradesman
17. Sunday
18. Shock Horror

In addition to the Stone Roses show, The View's summer touring plans encompass two intimate homecoming shows at Dundee's 20 Rocks venue (May 9th and 10th), a headline set at the Mighty Boof At The Playground festival (May 17th) and a return to T in the Park in July.