The View Announce New Single 'Standard' Released  On June 17th 2013

The View Announce New Single 'Standard' Released On June 17th 2013

Release Compilation Album 'Seven Year Setlist'
And New Single 'Standard' On June 17th On Cooking Vinyl
Band To Support The Stone Roses At Glasgow Green On June 15th
After making a glorious return with last year's Top 10 album 'Cheeky For A Reason', which received numerous glowing reviews - some of the best of the band's career so far - and also saw them winning the Best Music Award 2012 at the Sunday Mail's Great Scot Awards and Album of the Year 2012 at the Nordoff Robins Tartan Cleff Scottish Music Awards, The View have compiled some of their finest moments to date on the 'Seven Year Setlist' album which will be released on June 17th on Cooking Vinyl, the same day as their brand new single 'Standard'.

To celebrate the release of 'Seven Year Setlist', The View have also just announced an exclusive one-off intimate pre-release album show in London at The Borderline on Monday 10th June, before they support the legendary Stone Roses in front of 50,000 people at Glasgow Green on June 15th.  The band will also be touring throughout May and June with Propaganda - the UK's biggest indie night.

'Seven Year Setlist' spans The View's journey to date from 'Face For The Radio' which originally featured on their self-titled debut EP which was released in 2006 up to the present day with three new songs in the shape of the first single 'Standard' (out June 17th) as well as 'Dirty Magazine' and 'Kill Kyle'. Along the way, it visits the #3 hit 'Same Jeans', 'Wasted Little DJs' which won Best Track at the NME Awards, another Top 15 hit with 'Superstar Tradesman', a Dirty Version of the 'Which Bitch?' album highlight ' Shock Horror' and 'How Long', the first single and opening track from 'Cheeky For A Reason' which was accompanied by a video starring Red Road / A Guide To Recognizing Your Saints actor Martin Compston.

"Over the years there's been four studio albums, thousands of gigs, too much vodka and loads of memories on this crazy rock n' roll journey," says vocalist / guitarist Kyle Falconer. "So we wanted to create an album that was kinda like stopping and looking back over the years - with a few new tracks too. That's the Seven Year Setlist."

The new material on the album reunites the band with Owen Morris (Oasis, The Verve) who produced their Mercury Prize-nominated, #1 album 'Hats Off To The Buskers'. The majority of the songs on the album were written by Falconer and bassist Kieren Webster, and features further production courtesy of Mike Crossey (Artic Monkeys, Foals) and Youth (Primal Scream).

The full album tracklisting is:
1.        Kill Kyle
2.        Grace
3.        Wasted little DJs
4.        5 Rebeccas
5.        How Long
6.        The Don
7.        Skag Trendy
8.        Realisation
9.        Face For The Radio
10.        Tacky Tattoo
11.        The Clock
12.        Standard
13.        Underneath The Lights
14.        Tragic Magic
15.        Same Jeans
16.        Dirty Magazine
17.        Superstar Tradesman
18.        Sunday
19.        Shock Horror
20.        Distant Doubloon
21.        Standard (original album mix)