The Vaccines Reveal Full Details Of Brand New 'Melody Calling' Ep Released 12th August 2013

The Vaccines Reveal Full Details Of Brand New 'Melody Calling' Ep Released 12th August 2013

The Vaccines have announced the full details of their forthcoming Melody Calling EP, which will be released on Monday August 12th 2013 to coincide with the band's North American touring with Phoenix and Mumford & Sons.

The EP was recorded during the band's U.S. sessions in March at Eldorado Studios in Burbank, L.A. with producers John Hill (Rihanna, MIA, Santigold) and Rich Costey (Muse, Franz Ferdinand, Arctic Monkeys); the band debuted Melody Calling on their recent U.K. Arena tour which included shows at London's O2 Arena & Leeds Millennium Square.

The tracklisting of the 4-track EP is as follows:
1.  Melody Calling
2.  Do You Want A Man?
3.  Everybody's Gonna Let You Down
4.  Do You Want A Man? (John Hill & Rich Costey remix).
They recently played the Friday night on the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury, appeared alongside the Rolling Stones in Hyde Park and performed at Bonnaroo & Governor's Ball Festivals in the U.S.

This summer sees them also play the Main Stage at the V Festival before heading back to the States for Lollapalooza, the 'Gentlemen of the Road' tour with Mumford & Sons, and a run of Arenas with Phoenix.

Their forthcoming U.K. dates are as follows:

13th Edinburgh Corn Exchange
17th Chelmsford V Festival Main Stage
18th Stafford V Festival Main Stage
Their 2nd album, The Vaccines Come Of Age, made U.K. number 1 when released in early September 2012. It followed their Platinum selling, Brit nominated and NME award winning debut, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?, released in March 2011 through Columbia Records.
The Vaccines are: Arni Arnason (bass), Freddie Cowan (guitar / vocals),Pete Robertson (drums) & Justin Young (vocals / guitar).