Members of The Killers and Keane have teamed up to form a new supergroup.
The Killers' drummer Ronnie Vannucci has joined forces with Keane's keyboard player/songwriter Tim Rice-Oxley, as well as Noah And The Whale star Tom Hobden and Winston Marshall from Mumford and Sons to create a band called Mt Desolation.
The group will release an album of alternative country songs later this year (10) and will debut its new music with a gig in London on 4 June (10).
A post on the band's new website reads, "Enlisting the help of friends from various other bands the newly formed group went into Eastcote studios in London at the snowy start of this year. The end of the recording sessions marked the end of the first chapter of the story. As Mt Desolation begins its second chapter, the fun and excitement of making the music remains, except now instead of being confined to a recording studio it's being taken on the road to share with anyone who wants a part of it."