The History Of Apple Pie Announce Debut Album 'Out Of View' Released 28th January 2013

The History Of Apple Pie Announce Debut Album 'Out Of View' Released 28th January 2013

London-based indie five piece, The History Of Apple Pie have released a new single 'See You' digitally today.

'See You' is available to buy now and is lifted from the band's imminent debut album 'Out Of View', released on the 28th January 2013 on Marshall Teller.

Additionally The History Of Apple Pie are set to host a free album listening party at Old Shoreditch Station, Friday 25th January at 8pm. The party will give London fans the opportunity to listen to the album in it's entirety for the very first time prior to it's release the following Monday. There will also be a limited run of signed copies available to buy on the night and some free specially-made nutmeg, cinnamon and sultana apple pies to consume whilst you listen to 'Out Of View'. The band also play a Rough Trade East in-store on Monday 28th January, before heading off on their first UK tour in almost a year. The dates start in York on 31st January and finish up with a DIY presents London show at The Old Blue Last on the 19th February, full details are below.

'Out Of View', recorded in London over the last few months, was self produced by guitarist Jerome Watson, mixed by Charles 'Chicky' Reeves and engineered by Joshua Third of The Horrors. Joshua also adds his unique guitar sound to the albums closer 'Before You Reach The End'. Released on vinyl, CD and mp3, the ten-track album includes their critically-acclaimed sold-out singles 'Do It Wrong', 'Mallory' and last years debut 'You're So Cool'.

'Out Of View' sees the band take expansive and very exciting leaps with the new recordings. The infectious fuzzy pop sound of those early singles has been crafted and developed and they have taken the guitar aesthetic of their heroes - Sonic Youth, Radiohead and Blur - into new and glorious terrorties. Expect more tales of medicated teenage heartache and the psychedelic rain of slacker-genius guitar chops from Jerome's home made pedal board, but the band have really come of age and the result is a truly memorable and exhilarating guitar pop album.

Formed just over eighteen months ago, The History Of Apple Pie line up is centered around the songwriting partnership of Stephanie Min (Vocals) and Jerome Watson (Guitar) together with Kelly Owens (Bass), James Thomas (Drums) and Aslam Ghauri (Guitar). A truly great and exciting live band, they quickly built up an ever growing fanbase of critics, punters and fellow musicians alike.

They've already played over seventy shows both here and in Europe including numerous festival spots, a sold-out show for HMV's Next Big Thing, The Roundhouse Rising, main support for both The Drums and Male Bonding and being hand-picked by Graham Coxon to support him at his recent London show. As well as the aforementioned three sold out singles, they also released a split 12" with the similarly-inclined talents of Gross Magic, Novella and Echo Lake over summer 2012.



25 Old Shoreditch Station, London - Album listening party 8pm onwards 

28 Rough Trade East In-Store, London 

31 Basement, York


01 Inside Out, Darlington (free) 

02 Victoria Inn, Derby 

04 Soup Kitchen, Manchester 

05 Art School, Glasgow 

06 Dog & Parrot, Newcastle 

07 The Compass, Chester 

08 The Cockpit, Leeds 

09 West End Centre, Aldershot 

11 Bodega, Nottingham 

12 Undertone, Cardiff 

13 Joiners, Southampton 

14 Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury 

15 Green Door Store, Brighton 

16 60 Million Postcards, Bournemouth (free) 

17 U/S @ The Thekla, Bristol 

19 DIY Presents @ The Old Blue Last, London (free)

Get tickets for all the dates here