Rough Trade Shops Release End Of The Road Festival 2013 Compilation Album On 1st July 2013

Rough Trade Shops Release End Of The Road Festival 2013 Compilation Album On 1st July 2013

2013's End Of The Road Festival promises to be a heavy, intensely rewarding collective experience with big names, Rough Trade Shop favourites Sigur Ros, Belle & Sebastian, David Byrne & St. Vincent plus the iconic Dinosaur Jr rubbing shoulders with exciting new artists like Merchandise, Angel Olsen, Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs, Deptford Goth and Savages.

Add much-loved bands like Efterklang, The Walkmen, Eels and The Leisure Society to the high-grade song-writing of Matthew E. White, Jessica Pratt, Damien Jurado and Diana Jones and this selection becomes a digital snapshot of this superior event.

Having been inspired by a visit to a small and intimate festival in 2005, Simon Taffe and his team set out to create an independent festival with a strong ethos, with a booking policy that avoided booking over-hyped bands and where the artists play longer sets than usual, at an event where the environment, facilities and staff combine to create a respectful, holistic experience where the main focus is the music. Rough Trade was at End of the Road 2006 with its first ever festival stall and has been there ever since.

"It was such a great honour to be asked to compile this first edition of the Rough Trade Shops End of the Road compilation...I hope you like it!" Simon Taffe, End of the Road.


1. The Leisure Society - Another Sunday Psalm 
2. Jens Lekman - Waiting for Kirsten 
3. Belle & Sebastian - Women's Realm
4. Angel Olsen - The Waiting
5. Damien Jurado - Working Titles
6. Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Inspiration Information 
7. Diana Jones - If I Had a Gun
8. Houndmouth - Penitentiary
9. Doug Paisley - No One But You
10. Night Beds - Borrowed Time 
11. Jessica Pratt - Streets of Mine
12. Matthew E. White - Will You Love Me
13. Warpaint - Undertow
14. Efterklang - Apples 
15. Seventeen Evergreen - Polarity Song 
16. Teleman - Cristina
17. Serafina Steer - Night Before Mutiny 
1. David Byrne & St. Vincent - I Should Watch TV 
2. Dutch Uncles - Flexxin
3. Deptford Goth - Union
4. POLIÇA - Tiff 
5. Sigur Rós  - Brennisteinn
6. Pins - Luvu4lyf
7. Savages - She Will
8. The Walkmen - We Can't Be Beat
9. Parquet Courts - Master of My Craft
10. King Khan & The Shrines - Land Of The Freak
11. Dinosaur Jr. - Watch the Corners
12. Eels - On the Ropes 
13. Futur Primitif  - Nuclear Shockwave
14. Cayucas - High School Lover
15. Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs - Feathers and Tar
16. Merchandise - Time
17. Palma Violets - Last of the Summer Wine