The Decemberists Announce New Album 'What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World' Plus 2015 UK Tour Dates


The Decemberists Announce New Album 'What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World' Plus 2015 UK Tour Dates

The Decemberists will release their seventh studio album, What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World, on January 19, 2015 on Rough Trade Records in the UK & Europe and January 20 on Capitol Records in the US.  Produced by the band and long-time collaborator Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, Neko Case), it is The Decemberists' first full-length studio album since 2011's The King Is Dead, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in America and contained the GRAMMY®-nominated single "Down By The Water." Dates for The Decemberists' UK and European outing, which kicks off February 11, 2015 in Dublin, can be found below.
 
Track Listing - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

1. The Singer Addresses His Audience
2. Cavalry Captain
3. Philomena
4. Make You Better
5. Lake Song
6. Till The Water Is All Long Gone
7. The Wrong Year
8. Carolina Low
9. Better Not Wake The Baby
10. Anti-Summersong
11. Easy Come, Easy Go
12. Mistral
13. 12/17/12
14. A Beginning Song

UK and European Tour Dates
Wednesday, February 11 Dublin, Ireland 
Friday, February 13 Glasgow, UK 
Saturday, February 14 Leeds, UK 
Monday, February 16 Bristol, UK 
Tuesday, February 17 Manchester, UK 
Wednesday, February 18 Birmingham, UK 
Friday, February 20 Brighton, UK 
Saturday, February 21 London, UK 
Monday, February 23 Amsterdam, Netherlands 
Tuesday, February 24 Brussels, Belguim 
Wednesday, February 25 Nijmegen, Netherlands 
Thursday, February 26 Berlin, Germany 
Saturday, February 28 Zürich, Switzerland 
Sunday, March 1 Milan, Italy




MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.decemberists.com
Contactmusic