Tennis Announces 'Small Sound' Ep Out 3rd Feb 2014

Tennis Announces 'Small Sound' Ep Out 3rd Feb 2014

Tennis return with Small Sound, a new EP which will be released on February 3rd 2014 on their new home of Communion Records.

Small Sound,  which has already been met with critical acclaim stateside, follows their much lauded previous full length efforts, 2011's Cape Dory and 2012's Young and Old. Four of the tracks were produced by Richard Swift (Foxygen, The Shins, The Mynabirds) with the fifth track "Cured of Youth" produced by Jim Eno (Spoon, Polica, Gayngs).

Tennis was born on Alaina Moore and Patrick Riley's nearly seven-month sailing trip. Upon returning home, the duo began writing music together as a way to document the history of their shared experience. The result was Cape Dory, an intimate and concise recollection of life on a 30-foot sloop.

2014 will undoubtedly be a triumphant year for Tennis,  stay tuned.

'Small Sound' track-listing:
1.    Mean Streets
2.    Timothy
3.    Cured of Youth
4.    Dimming Light
5.    100 Lovers