Temples Announce Details Of New Single 'Move With The Season' Out In The UK November 3rd 2014 [Listen]

Temples Announce Details Of New Single 'Move With The Season' Out In The UK November 3rd 2014 [Listen]

Temples have announced details of a new single. Move With The Season will be released on Heavenly Recordings on Monday November 3rd 2014 and is the final single to be taken off their acclaimed debut album, Sun Structures.

Released on 12" and download, the single also includes a Tom Furse remix and a version of the track by Beyond the Wizards Sleeve (Erol Alkan & Richard Norris).

Sun Structures, which is Rough Trade Shops best selling album of the year and one of the best selling vinyl releases of 2014 so far, was released in February.  The 12-track album, self-produced by the band's James Bagshaw and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer, has been a massive world-wide success, proving a huge international hit; in Japan the record became a top-3 fixture in the international chart.

The start of the year saw the band appear as part of the NME Awards Tour alongside Interpol as well as play their own headline UK tour which culminated in a euphoric sold-out show at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire.

More recently the band have played in Japan and Australia, appeared at the Reading / Leeds, Glastonbury, Field Day, Bestival, End Of The Road and Latitude festivals in the UK and are set to embark on an extensive US tour in late September. They return to the UK in November / December to play their biggest UK shows to date.

Tickets for the UK headline tour are available priced at £12 (Sheffield, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Glasgow & Newcastle), £12.50 (Bristol, Brighton, Norwich and Manchester) and £15 (London).

The band also release Sun Restructured, a 're-animation' of their debut album by Beyond The Wizards Sleeve on November 10th. It is available as part of a deluxe CD and download re-issue package with the original album.

Temples are: James Bagshaw (vocals & guitar), Tom Warmsley (bass & backing vocals), Sam Toms (drums) & Adam Smith (keys).

Tour dates:
29th - Bristol - Trinity Centre
30th - Brighton - Concorde 2
1st - Norwich - Waterfront
3rd - London - The Forum
4th - Sheffield - Leadmill
6th - Manchester - The Ritz
8th - Edinburgh - Liquid Room
9th - Aberdeen - Lemon Tree
10th - Glasgow - The Arches
11th - Newcastle - Riverside

Listen to 'Move With The Season' (Tom Furse remix) here: