Temples Announce Debut Album 'Sun Structures' And New Single 'Mesmerise' [Listen]

Temples Announce Debut Album 'Sun Structures' And New Single 'Mesmerise' [Listen]

Temples have announced details of the release of their debut album.  Sun Structures will be released on Heavenly Recordings onMonday February 10th 2014

The 12-track album was self-produced by the band's James Bagshaw and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer.  The album will be available on CD, download and double vinyl.

The tracklisting of the album is as follows:
1.   Shelter Song
2.   Sun Structures
3.   The Golden Throne
4.   Keep In The Dark
5.   Mesmerise
6.   Move With The Season
7.   Colours To Life
8.   A Question Isn't Answered
9.   The Guesser
10. Test Of Time
11. Sand Dance
12. Fragment's Light

The album will be preceded by the release of a single, Mesmerise, on Monday January 13th.
Also, having appeared at Latitude, Reading & Leeds and Festival No.6 over the summer, and more recently completed an extensive sold-out U.K. headline tour, culminating in an appearance at London's Electric Ballroom, Temples have announced further shows in the new-year.
The list of dates is as follows:

24th Glasgow Oran Mor
25th Hull Fruit
27th Nottingham Rescue Rooms
28th Leeds Stylus
1st Manchester Academy 2
3rd Oxford Academy 2
4th Birmingham Institute Library
6th Cardiff Globe
7th Bournemouth Old Fire Station
8th London Shepherd's Bush Empire

Tickets for the shows, on-sale from 9am on Friday 22nd November 2013, are priced at £11

The album was recorded at home, in the box-room of James's house in Kettering, an end terrace with a blessedly forgiving neighbour. "I'm always apologising to him for the noise, but he says, 'It's not noise, it's music,'" says James. The band aim for Jack Nietzche production on a DIY budget - and succeed. "It's similar to Joe Meek - he used to record vocals in his bathroom in his flat on Holloway Road," says Tom. "The way I see it, there aren't any limitations any more," says James. "If you know what you want to achieve, there's always a way around it."
Temples are: James Bagshaw (vocals & guitar),  Tom Warmsley (bass & backing vocals),  Sam Toms (drums) & Adam Smith(keys).