Taylor Swift won the top prize at the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music (ACM) awards last night (01.04.12).

The 'Mean' hitmaker took home Entertainer of the Year for the second consecutive year, and praised her fellow nominees Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean, Brad Paisley and Blake Shelton as she accepted the gong.

She told the audience: ''Thank you so much to the fans who voted for this, I am so happy about this. I want to say to my fellow nominees: I respect you so much. I love you.''

Miranda Lambert won Top Female Vocalist and Album of the Year for 'Four The Record', and her husband Blake Shelton - who co-hosted the ceremony with Reba McEntire - took home Top Male Vocalist at the event, held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson also won two accolades, Single Record of the Year and Vocal Event of the Year, for their collaboration 'Don't You Wanna Stay', and last year's 'American Idol' winner Scotty Mccreery was awarded the Top New Artist prize.

Lady Antebellum beat off competition from The Band Perry, Eli Young Band, Rascal Flatts and Zac Brown Band to win Top Vocal Group - presented by heavy metal band KISS, who dressed in full make-up.

In shock news, Kenny Chesney left empty handed despite leading the nominations with nine nods.

Elsewhere at the awards, Ashton Kutcher took to the stage to perform GEORGE STRAIT's 'I Cross My Heart', while comedian Steve Martin collaborated with Rascal Flatts on 'Banjo'.

Winners at the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards:

Entertainer of the Year: Taylor Swift

Top Male Vocalist: Blake Shelton

Top Female Vocalist: Miranda Lambert

Top Vocal Group: Lady Antebellum

Top Vocal Duo: Thompson Square

Top New Artist: Scotty McCreery

Album of the Year: 'Four the Record', Miranda Lambert

Single Record of the Year: 'Don't You Wanna Stay', Jason Aldean & Kelly Clarkson

Song of the Year: 'Crazy Girl', Eli Young Band

Video of the Year: 'Red Solo Cup', Toby Keith

Vocal event of the Year: 'Don't You Wanna Stay', Jason Aldean & Kelly Clarkson