Tame Impala Reveals 'Lonerism' Artwork And Tracklisting

Tame Impala Reveals 'Lonerism' Artwork And Tracklisting

'Lonerism', the forthcoming album from critically acclaimed Perth-based band Tame Impala, will be released in the UK on 8th October 2012 via Modular Recordings.

Following on the release of album track 'Apocalypse Dreams' earlier this week, we are pleased to share with you the 12-song tracklist and album art. The art was co-created by Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker and previous artistic collaborator Leif Podhajsky.


1. Be Above It

2. Endors Toi

3. Apocalypse Dreams

4. Mind Mischief

5. Music To Walk Home By

6. Why Won't They Talk To Me?

7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards

8. Keep On Lying

9. Elephant

10. She Just Won't Believe Me

11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control

12. Sun's Coming Up

Again recorded and produced almost entirely by Kevin Parker in studios, planes, hotels and homes around the world, and mixed by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips / MGMT), 'Lonerism''s sound is not so much reinvented as completely redrafted and stretched way, way out. It's a quantum leap forward for the band, the seeds of which were sown shortly after their debut album 'Innerspeaker' was mixed.

Featuring twelve new songs, 'Lonerism''s most apparent advance is in its synthesizers - there's swathes of them cutting melancosmic shapes across almost every track. There's still the searing guitar lines, bouldering drums, free bass and of course Parker's voice, but now there's heavily mournful pads and sunshine lead lines from an army of analogue explorers in the mix.

'Lonerism' follows on from their 2010 'Innerspeaker' debut which was welcomed by fans the world over and won Tame Impala many critical nods including both Rolling Stone Australia and Triple J's Album Of The Year, a top 50 placing in the Best of 2010 lists of Pitchfork and Stereogum, as well as a touring schedule with highlights such as Coachella, Glastonbury, Big Day Out, Roskilde, Summersonic and T In The Park.