Stella Mccartney leads the way at this year's British Fashion Awards after receiving three nominations.

The 40-year-old designer - who created the Team GB Olympic kits for London 2012 - is up for Designer of the Year, Designer Brand of the Year and the Red Carpet Award at the prestigious annual event.

In the Designer of the Year category, Stella will take on Christopher Kane and Mary Katrantzou, who was nominated in the Emerging Talent category last year, while she faces competition from Alexander McQueen, Burberry and Mulberry for Designer Brand of the Year.

Victoria Beckham, Roksanda Ilincic and Alessandra Rich are also up for the Red Carpet Award, which Stella won last year.

This year's Emerging Talent nominees see J.W. Anderson, Michael van der Ham and Simone Rocha nominated, while David Gandy goes up against Cara Delevingne and Jourdan Dunn in the Model of the Year category.

Harold Tillman, chairman of the British Fashion Council, said: ''2011 has been a momentous year and seen a nationwide Celebration of British talent. The British Fashion Awards recognise and celebrate the exceptional individuals and brands who've defined our fashion industry over the past year and we're incredibly proud to announce these nominees who represent a cross section of British fashion talent.''

As with previous years, the British Style Award is the only category which is decided on by a public vote and year's nominees are Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, Victoria Beckham, Florence Welch, Tinie Tempah, Cara Delevingne and David Gandy.

All the winners will be announced live at this year's British Fashion Awards on November 27.

The full list of nominees for the 2012 British Fashion Awards:

Emerging Talent Ready-to-Wear Award:

J.W. Anderson

Michael van der Ham

Simone Rocha

Emerging Talent Accessories Award:

Dominic Jones

Jordan Askill

Sophie Hulme

Emerging Talent Menswear Award:

Agi & Sam

Jonathan Saunders

Lou Dalton

Model of the Year:

Cara Delevingne

David Gandy

Jourdan Dunn

Designer Brand of the Year:

Alexander McQueen



Stella McCartney

Menswear Designer of the Year:

Kim Jones for Louis Vuitton

Oliver Spencer

Richard James

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator of the Year:

Edward Enninful

Katie Grand

Louise Wilson

Red Carpet Award:

Alessandra Rich

Roksanda Ilincic

Stella McCartney

Victoria Beckham

Accessory Designer of the Year:

Katie Hillier

Nicholas Kirkwood

Philip Treacy

New Establishment Award:


Jonathan Saunders

Meadham Kirchhoff

Designer of the Year:

Christopher Kane

Mary Katrantzou

Stella McCartney