The Sound Of Arrows Long Awaited Debut Album 'Voyage' Released November 7th 2011

The Sound Of Arrows Long Awaited Debut Album 'Voyage' Released November 7th 2011

After the huge online success of their unforgettable short film for last single 'Magic', which has now notched up over 1,350,000 views, Swedish duo The Sound of Arrows announce the release of their long awaited debut album.

Entitled 'Voyage', the 11-track LP will be released on November 7th 2011 through Skies Above.

'Voyage' is a complete, enveloping experience, charting a topography of desire, solitude, loneliness, friendship, love, romance, hope and escape, using familiar emotional minutiae for its landmarks and re-imagining them as cosmic adventures. Musician, Stefan Storm, and film-maker, Oskar Gullstrand take every quaint little thrilling moment you've known and make them as grand as you felt they deserved to be, turning them into a million tiny explosions in the sky.

This is widescreen pop, indeed; and the effect is intentional. Hidden in every track are moments of minor euphoria, testament to our perfectionists' arduous crafting. 'Voyage' is an album made to flow like a film, starting and ending with the title theme.

The Sound of Arrows have not just created the sonics of a grand emotive film, they have also created a visual world to go alongside it. They are the full audio-visual package: they work on directing, editing and do the post-production for their remarkable videos and all of their artwork, too. (Perfectionism doesn't even begin to cover it.)

That's why this record is worth the wait: music deserves context; it demands to be experienced with the eyes, ears and heart.