Slipknot Announce January 2015 'Prepare For Hell' UK Tour Dates With Special Guests Korn


Slipknot Announce January 2015 'Prepare For Hell' UK Tour Dates With Special Guests Korn

The multi-platinum, Grammy-Award-winning, heavy metal band that is Slipknot is set to make a long awaited return to UK arenas in January 2015 with their 'Prepare For Hell' tour. 
 
SLIPKNOT's frontman Corey Taylor muses; "The UK has always been very special for us.  In a lot of ways, it's where this insanity began.  So, for this tour, we decided to try and hit as many places as we could - not only England, but Scotland and Wales as well.  Technically Ireland is Europe, but we're going there too.  We're coming back for the people who started this for us: that would be YOU.  Prepare yourselves... Hell is coming."
                  
Special guests on the tour are SLIPKNOT's longtime friends, KORN. An opening band will be confirmed in due course.
 
Dates stack up as follows:
Wed 14th Jan - DUBLIN - 3Arena
Fri 16th Jan - SHEFFIELD - Motorpoint Arena
Sun 18th Jan - GLASGOW - SSE Hydro
Mon 19th Jan - NEWCASTLE - Metro Radio Arena
Tue 20th Jan - MANCHESTER - Manchester Arena
Thu 22nd Jan - LIVERPOOL - Echo Arena
Fri 23rd Jan - LONDON - The SSE Arena, Wembley
Sat 24th Jan - CARDIFF - Motorpoint Arena
Mon 26th Jan - NOTTINGHAM - Capital FM Arena
Tue 27th Jan - BIRMINGHAM - Barclaycard Arena
 
The 'Prepare For Hell' tour tickets go on sale on Friday 17th October at 9am




MORE INFORMATION:

http://www.slipknot1.com
Contactmusic