Slipknot have unveiled details about their new Best Of compilation titled 'Antennas To Hell,' with the band seemingly showing no sign of abating over 17 years into their existence. The NME reports that the album will be released on July 23rd in the UK and on July 24th in the US and will feature a total of 19 tracks including classic singles 'Wait And Bleed', 'Left Behind', 'Duality' and 'Psychosocial'.
As expected, there is more to the package than simply the 19 songs from the bands previous four studio albums, with remixes and live tracks also being included as well as a Dvd of a live show recorded at heavy metal festival Download in 2009 and a series of video montages of the group. Speaking about the compilation, the group's percussionist Shawn Crahan commented "I think every song Slipknot has ever written is a greatest hit, so it was hard to narrow it down, but at the same time there's only four records, so we did stick a couple of live songs on. It all falls together the way it needs to."
It's going to be a busy year for the mask wearing madmen, who have already previously announced 'Knotfest' to take place in the Usa on August 17th and 18th with performances from Deftones, Lamb of God and SERJ TANKIAN.