Shout Out Louds Release New Track 'Illusions' From New Album

Shout Out Louds Release New Track 'Illusions' From New Album

Merge Records is excited to release a new song from sophisticated Swedish pop maestros Shout Out Louds' new record. 'Illusions' is from the band's great new album, 'Optica', due out February 26 2013.

The Line of Best Fit describes the song, ''Illusions' is vintage Shout Out Louds with razor-edged guitar hooks and cyclical drum patterns providing the rhythmic thrust for Adam Olenius' sweet croon to float over; although the unashamedly up tempo jangles are tempered by multi-instrumentalist Bebban Stenborg's sensitive, aching backing vocals.' 

Optica will be released on February 26. The album is the band's fourth and marks 10 years since Shout Out Louds released their debut. The band will soon hit the road for worldwide touring including a multitude of shows at this year's SXSW. Those performances will be announced soon. Shout Out Louds' first show in support of Optica will take place in Brooklyn, NY, at the Music Hall of Wiliamsburg on March 11, and they have confirmed a full stateside tour for May 2013, beginning May 7 in Washington, DC. They have also added a confirmed appearance at the Sasquatch Festival as well as a headlining date at New York's Webster Hall. 

Tour dates:

11 - Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg 
12 - 17 - SXSW 
7 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club 
8 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer 
10 - New York, NY - Webster Hall 
11 - Boston, MA - Paradise 
13 - Montreal, QC - La Sala Rosa 
14 - Toronto, ONT - The Opera House 
15 - Detroit, MI - The Magic Bag 
16 - Chicago, IL - Metro 
17 - Minneapolis, MN - Varsity Theater 
22 - San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall 
23 - Los, Angeles, CA - El Rey 
24 - 27 - Sasquatch Festival 

Listen to 'Illusions' here:

 Illusions by Shout Out Louds