Senses Fail - Listen To  New Track 'Mi Amor'

Senses Fail - Listen To New Track 'Mi Amor'

"We have always wanted to do a song in Spanish," commented singer Buddy Nielsen. "Before the start of every recording process we talk about translating one of the songs, but we have never been able to execute it. We're excited that it finally happened and we're very proud of the results. I was searching for a different type of screaming pattern for the song and decided to try to write a line or two in Spanish - just to see if it would spark an idea.  I went line by line translating from English to Spanish - all the while making sure the rhyme scheme worked out and it actually made sense. It came together so well that I just rolled with it."

'Renacer' is Senses Fail's fifth full-length studio album and was recorded in Los Angeles, California at both The Airport Studio and Red Bull Studio with producer Shaun Lopez (Far, Deftones) at the helm.

Starting today through Kings Road Merch, fans can choose from several pre-order options for the album, which include vinyl. Only 1000 pieces of foil numbered vinyl are available - 500 on purple vinyl which will be available exclusively for the pre-order - and 500 on orange/green vinyl that will only be available at Senses Fail live shows. All copies of the vinyl include a 24x24 pull out poster and download card. Renacer can also be pre-ordered on iTunes beginning tomorrow, Tuesday, February 5.

The pre-order options include:
1. CD, LP or Download
2. The choice between two different exclusive t-shirt designs.
3.  A limited edition (only 250 were printed) numbered poster.  The poster
can also be added to any bundle for an additional price.

Senses Fail head to the UK in May for a run of headline dates, as well as performances at Slam Dunk Festival.
Senses Fail formed in Ridgewood, New Jersey over 10 years ago and has sold over 1.2 million records worldwide.  The band's most recent studio album, 'The Fire,' was released in 2010. A greatest hits album, 'Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail,' was released last year.

18 Kingston - The Peel
19 Southampton - Talking Heads
20 Bristol - Thekla
21 Cardiff - Clwb Ifor Bach
22 Nottingham - Rescue Room
23 Glasgow - King Tuts
24 Newcastle - Academy 2
25 Leeds University - Slam Dunk Fest
26 Herts Uni, Hatfield - Slam Dunk Fest
27 Wolverhampton Civis - Slam Dunk Fest
28 Manchester - NQ Live
29 Norwich - Waterfront Studio
30 London - Underworld
31 Exeter - Cavern
01 Oxford - 02 Academy 2