Scott Stapp Releases New Album 'Proof Of Life' November 5th 2013

Scott Stapp Releases New Album 'Proof Of Life' November 5th 2013

Grammy-Award winning artist Scott Stapp releases the deeply personal Proof of Life on Wind-up Records, November 5, 2013.  Proof of Life was produced by Howard Benson and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge and is Stapp's second solo album; his first was 2005's certified platinum, The Great Divide. 

Also today, fans can pre-order and get the single "Slow Suicide" instantly on iTunes and through various other pre-order options on Stapp's website.  Exclusive merchandise and autographed items are now available including autographed CDs, exclusive t-shirts and autographed lithographs. Plus, all orders automatically enter fans to win tickets to a 2014 show and a meet and greet.

Proof of Life is Stapp's first new material since the release of his 2012 uncensored memoir,Sinner's Creed,  which Stapp shared his life story for the first time-from his fundamentalist upbringing, the rise of Creed, and his ongoing battle with addiction, the rediscovery of his faith, and the launch of his solo career.  The gripping memoir is "proof" positive for Stapp that a higher power is always present, despite the colossal messes we sometimes make of our lives. Proof of Life is an 11-track collection of songs that chronicles the extension of his journey.
The new songs reflect the maturity and wisdom of an artist that has sold nearly 30 million albums with Creed, had three Grammy nominations and one win for Best Rock Song with "With Arms Wide Open," and 11 #1 Singles with "My Own Prison," "Torn," "What's This Life For," "One," "Higher," "What If," "Are You Ready," "With Arms Wide Open," "My Sacrifice" "One Last Breath," and "Overcome."  Creed put out six albums - My Own Prison (1997) 6x Platinum, Human Clay (1999) 11+ million (Diamond), Weathered (2001) 6x Platinum, Greatest Hits (2004) 2x Platinum and Full Circle (2009) Certified Gold.

Proof of Life Track Listing:
1. Slow Suicide                                   
2. Who I Am                                                                
3. Proof of Life                                                           
4. New Day Coming                                                                 
5. Only One                                                                 
6. Break Out                                                                
7. Hit Me More                                                            
8. Jesus Was A RockStar                                                                    
9. What Would Love Do                                               
10. Crash                                                        
11. Dying To Live