Scissor Sisters have announced new album, 'Magic Hour'.

The camp 'Filthy/Gorgeous' group will release the album on May 28, preceded by Calvin Harris produced single 'Only The Horses' a week earlier.

Speaking about the track, singer Jake Shears said: ''When we wrote 'Only The Horses', I immediately knew that Calvin would help knock it out of the park.''

Describing the rest of the album, he added: ''It's a sweet joyful melange of beat driven future-pop. It style hops all over the place unabashedly.''

The band - completed by Babydaddy, Del Marquis, Ana Matronic and Randy Real - have already previewed one song which will be included on the album, 'Shady Love', released at the beginning of the year as a free download.

'Magic Hour' is the band's fourth album, following 2010's 'Night Work', and includes collaborations with producers Pharrell Williams, Diplo, Boys Noize and rapper Azealia Banks.

Ana has previously said the album will be closer in style to the band's self titled debut and second record 'Ta-Dah'.

She said: '''Night Work' was the most cohesive album we've done whereas The Others were a bit of a grab bag.

''I think this might be going back to being like that. We sometimes say we should do a concept album but we are a concept, we have a philosophy of what we do. We're stupid - that's our concept!''

'Magic Hour' will be released on May 28.