Sarah Blasko Announces A European Tour In April 2013

Sarah Blasko Announces A European Tour In April 2013

Brilliant, bold, unpolluted and enthralling are just some of the adjectives used to describe Sarah Blasko's fourth studio album 'I Awake' on its release in her native Australia. Self-produced and recorded in Stockholm and in Sofia, with the Bulgarian Symphony Orchestra, 'I Awake' is intense, intimate, unsettling and beautiful and sees Sarah continuing to push her creative boundaries. As 'fragile as a nervous breakdown' yet, with its startling honesty and willingness to plumb the deepest thought and the darkest shadow, the record reveals the mettle and spirit of an indomitable artist. 

Touring 'I Awake' will take audiences on a tumbling and soaring journey. Joined by her band and a string section Sarah will also perform songs from her previous repertoire including 2010's 'As Day Follows Night' which received critical acclaim in Britain from a broad range of media including Q, Mojo, Uncut, Vogue, Grazia and The Independent. 

'I Awake' European Tour: April 2013 

09 Istanbul - Babylon 

10 Istanbul - Babylon 

11 London - Barbican 

12 Brussels - AB Club 

13 Antwerp - De Roma 

14 Amsterdam - Paradiso 

16 Paris - Cafe La Danse 

17 Cologne - Stadtgarten 

18 Hamburg - Stage club 

19 Berlin - Franz Club 

20 Stuttgart - Bix Club 

23 Zurich - Papiersaal