Salma Hayek and Javier Bardem will sit as two of the members of the jury at this year's (05) Cannes Film Festival.

Sarajevo-born director Emir Kusturica heads the jury, which also includes writer TONI MORRISON, Indian actress Nandita Das, and directors John Woo, Agnes VARDA, Benoit Jacquot and Fatih Akin, organisers announced last week (ends22APR05).

This year's festival will run from 11-12 May (05). The awards will be announced on 21 May (05).

26/04/2005 04:34