Royal Blood Debut Single 'Out Of The Black' Released 11th November 2013 [Listen]

Royal Blood Debut Single 'Out Of The Black' Released 11th November 2013 [Listen]

Earlier this year, Brighton duo Royal Blood made their first public musical statement - a 3 minute slice of thrilling, primal rock & roll called 'Figure It Out' that appeared unannounced on the band's Soundcloud page but was soon picking up serious plaudits.

Now Royal Blood are pleased to announce details of their debut single. Available on 7" and download, the self-produced 'Out Of The Black' will be released on 11th November on Black Mammoth Records. It's a single that wrings the maximum amount of noise, aggression and pure youthful exuberance out of the most minimal of ingredients, featuring nothing more than Mike Kerr's vocals and bass and Ben Thatcher's drums.

Meanwhile, Royal Blood will be touring the UK throughout October. You can catch them at the following venues:

Royal Blood - Live October 2013
1st                   Brighton, Haunt
3rd                   Nottingham, Chameleon
4th                    Newcastle, Think Tank
5th                   Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall (with Wet Nuns)
6th                   Hull, Fruit
11th                 Norwich, S&V Festival
12th                  Bristol, Simple Things Festival
15th                  Liverpool, East Village Arts Centre
16th                  Glasgow, Nice'n'Sleazy
17th                  Manchester, Roadhouse
18th                  Preston, Mad Ferret
19th                  Sheffield, Queens Social Club
24th                  Birmingham, The Sunflower Lounge
25th                  Leicester, The Cookie Jar
26th                  Southampton, Lennons (with Arrows Of Love)