Ricky Martin and Dominican band AVENTURA led the way at the 20th annual Premio Lo Nuestro Awards in Florida on Thursday (21Feb08). Martin picked up the coveted Máxima Excelencia award at the star-studded Miami ceremony - which honours Latin music stars - while Aventura collected three gongs including Group or Duo of the Year. Other artists to receive prizes throughout the evening included Mexican band Intocable, scoring three wins, Juan Luis Guerra, Olga Tañón and the rock group Maná - who all picked up two awards apiece. The crowd enjoyed performances from Latin stars including Juanes, Vicente Fernández and Enrique Iglesias.