The Verve are set to reform for a series of winter shows after recording together in a London studio last week.

Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe, Simon Jones and Pete Salisbury will return to the studio after a summer break to complete their next album.

They will then embark on an arena tour with a total of six UK shows in Early November beginning with two dates at Glasgow Academy in November 2nd and 3rd.

On the 5th and 6th of the same month the Verve will play the Blackpool Empress Ballroom followed by two dates at the London Roundhouse on the 8th and 9th.

Tickets for the gigs go on sale on July 6th and demand is expected to be high for the band's first series of gigs for a number of years.

The Verve split in 1999 and Ashcroft embarked on a solo career.

The band released three albums and scored a number one with Urban Hymns, which included the songs Bitter Sweet Symphony, The Drugs Don't Work and Lucky Man.

26/06/2007 16:18:49