REM, Gregg Allman and Jermaine Dupri will be inducted into the Georgia Music Hall Of Fame later this year (06). The three acts, who all hail from the southern US state, will receive the honour on 16 September in Atlanta. REM formed in Athens in 1980, Allman began his career as a member of The Allman Brothers Band in MACon, while Dupri comes from Atlanta.