To The Wind Release New Album, 'Empty Eyes' On May 6th 2013

To The Wind Release New Album, 'Empty Eyes' On May 6th 2013

Pure Noise Records band, To The Wind, will release their new record, Empty Eyes, on May 6th, 2013. The Seattle, WA, five piece, will hit the road this week, kicking off a long stretch of shows, where they will be introducing fans to many songs from their new record. Full track listing can be seen below.

Produced and engineered by Sam Pura (The Story So Far, The American Scene) at The Panda Studios in Fremont, CA, Empty Eyes is the band's full-length debut, and their second release via Pure Noise Records. The band's efforts bring together a sound that stays true to their hardcore influences, while providing captivating melodies and breakdowns, making them accessible to any audience.

"We're extremely excited to release these new songs for everyone to hear! There's so much variety on this record, we feel that everyone can relate to any song," says frontman and vocalist Tanner Murphy
To The Wind formed in 2008 when Brothers Ryan and Tanner Murphy, along with cousin, Cory Lamb, joined their friends Matt Farage and Anthony Laur, in an effort to start creating music that they loved. The band previously self-released a couple of EPs, and most recently celebrated their Pure Noise Records debut EP, No More Than This. This year is shaping up to be a busy one for To The Wind, who plans to spend most of the year on the road in support of their new record.

Track Listing for Empty Eyes:
1. Balance
2. Without Warning
3. Halfhearted
4. Hollow
5. New Note
6. Collapse
7. Counterfeit
8. Truth & Consequence
9. Downpour
10. Solitary