The Physics House Band Present 'Horizons/rapture: Remixed' Ep, Which Is Available To Stream And Download In Full  For Free

The Physics House Band Present 'Horizons/rapture: Remixed' Ep, Which Is Available To Stream And Download In Full For Free

Following the off the wall debut release 'Horizons/Rapture' via Blood & Biscuits last year, Brighton psychedelic math-rock 3-piece The Physics House Band present brand new 'Horizons/Rapture: Remixed' EP, which is available to stream/download in full & for free now.

The new remix record is an EDM led journey of joyous re-discovery, crafted by 7 forward thinking artists/producers including Ital Tek, Three Trapped Tigers & My Panda Shall Fly, all delivering their own interpretations of The Physics House Band's widely revered debut EP tracks.

The psychedelic experimental instrumentalists hailing from Brighton, UK have made waves nationwide amongst the math rock elite, jazz enthusiasts, tech savvy producers and the psychedelic old guard a-like since their debut back in April 2013. A whirlwind 9 months of live brain warping include shows with Alt-J, Mono, Bosnian Rainbows, Jaga Jazzist, tour w/ 65 Days of Staticplus their own 28 day headline run.

Speaking about the new EP, The Physics House Band said "We're all into a lot of different styles of electronic music and were eager to hear other people re-imagine the themes we'd created on Horizons/Rapture. As it's instrumental music it was very easy for people to do so without feeling like they had to retain a main hook. The process was simple ' here's some sounds, do what you will '...and it's amazing to see what people delivered. We've got some friends on there...and also some amazing electronic producers we love including Ital Tek and My Panda Shall Fly."


1. ObeliskMonolith (AKDK Remix)
AKDK recreate the opening track with their unique flavour of Arp-ing synthesis and solid dub inspired bass'
2. Abraxical Solapse (Three Trapped Tigers Remix)
TTT keep it insanely evil with a remix of the darkest track on the record akin to Aphex Twin. Industrial IDM, percussive textures along side swelling synthesizers and distorted bass.
3. Hollow Mountain (Luo Remix)
 Luo layers his distinctive glitchy heavy beats, retaining the tracks original soundscape but driving it forward into gritty version of modern chill-wave.
4. Teratology (Teej Remix)
Parisian producer soundscapes built from glossy synthesizers and motoring bass-lines on the main progressive body of Teratology.
5. The Spectral Beyond (The Soft Remix)
Re-imagined as very minimal house track w/vocal samples and a Hi-Hat groove from Buddy Rich.
6. Titan (Ital Tek Remix)
Ital Tek really proves why he's one of the most exciting upcoming electronic producers in the UK right now on this track. Soaring re-imagined synthesizers, fast paced Machinedrum-esque grooves, huge layers accompany the tracks original keyboard hook.
7. Titan (My Panda Shall Fly Remix) BONUS
MPSF strays far from the tracks main hook, instead focusing on the vast layers of textures in the track, recreating new sounds built from the original analogue pedals and synthesizers. Think Four Tet, Shigeto, Caribou.

See The Physics House Band Live:

11th Feb GLASGOW Stereo
12th Feb BIRMINGHAM Flapper
13th Feb LEICESTER Bishop Street Church
15th Feb LONDON Electrowerkz
4th April BARCELONA Aloud Music Festival
2nd May LEICESTER Handmade Festival