After a very warm reception from you lot last week, Brighton psychadelic math-rock 3-piece The Physics House Band have unveiled a suitably retro video and confirmed the release of their debut EP.

'Horizons / Rapture' will be released on 12" vinyl, CD and exclusive t-shirt/poster/sheet music bundles as of April 15th, through excellent London DIY label Blood and Biscuits.

 'Horizons / Rapture' is a 26-minute psychedelic excursion through a menagerie of musical styles, moods and aural textures, completing six carefully composed pieces of music. The tracks feature a vast heritage of analog instruments, from a Steinway Grand Piano to a Mark III Fender Rhodes, a B3 Hammond Organ to a 1973 Ludwig Vistalite Drum set, and a selection of vintage Moog synthesizers.

Despite being only in their early 20s, The Physics House Band posses musical prowess way beyond their years. Take the psychedelic explorers of the 60's, prog of the 70's, tech metal of the 80's, 90's post-rock, all with 21st century precision and, well... you're getting there. Creating incredibly modern forward thinking compositions already drawing comparisons to the likes of Jaga Jazzist and Yes, coupled with the technical tunefulness of The Mars Volta and Battles, The Physics House Band tear through boundaries to create a truly unique sound.

The Physics House Band have been performing to an ever-growing audience of fans, spreading quickly across the UK. Sam Organ, Adam Hutchison and Dave Morgan formed the band in the summer of 2011, bonding over a collective love of fusion, Ninja Tune and Warp Records. Whilst citing a "passion to make music that has no shelf life or trend" the name gives an insight to the bands intentions. "It's physics because the important elements are sound, heat, light and electricity. Not fashion."

Notable highlights from 2012 include 2 memorable nights at Great Escape Festival, supporting Mercury winners Alt-J for their album launch, two sold out shows at The Old Blue Last, plus shows with MONO, Three Trapped Tigers and Tall Ships.

With anticipation building around their inaugural release, 2013 promises to be an exciting year for the musical physicians.

'Horizons / Rapture' tracklist:
Side A
1. ObeliskMonolith
2. Abraxical Solapse
3. Hollow Mountain
Side B
4. Teratology
5. The Spectral Beyond
6. Titan
See The Physics House Band live:
Sat 13 Apr UK LEEDS Dirty Otter Festival 
Tue 16 Apr UK MIDDLESBROUGH Mixtape 18+ FREE
Wed 17 Apr UK GLASGOW Bar Bloc 18+ £5
Thu 18 Apr UK YORK The Basement 16+ £5 
Fri 19 Apr UK LIVERPOOL MelloMello 18+ £5 
Sat 20 Apr UK MANCHESTER Kraak Gallery 18+ £5 
Sun 21 Apr UK NORWICH Hog in Armour 18+ £5 
Mon 22 Apr UK GUILDFORD Boileroom 18+ £5 
Tue 23 Apr UK BRISTOL Louisiana 16+ £5 
Wed 24 Apr UK WINCHESTER Railway 16+£5
Thu 25 Apr UK SOUTHAMPTON Avondale House 16+ FREE
Fri 26 Apr UK PLYMOUTH White Rabbit 16+ FREE
Sat 27 Apr UK CARDIFF Buffalo Bar
Sun 28 Apr UK BRIGHTON Green Door Store 18+
Mon 29 Apr UK LONDON Old Blue Last 18+ FREE