Prince Innocence Announces New 'Lapse Ep' Released 29th April 2013

Prince Innocence Announces New 'Lapse Ep' Released 29th April 2013

Following on from supporting Mø, Canadian coldwave duo Prince Innocence are set to release their debut EP on the 29th April.

The 'Lapse EP', recorded and self produced in Canada over the last few months, is available to download and features six tracks including their debut single 'To My Right' and the recent 'Golden Hour'.

The band recently played their first ever European shows which included acclaimed London shows as special guests of the aforementioned Mø in February and a support spot with Cold Specks at South Bank's Queen Elizabeth Hall as part of Women Of The World Festival in March.

Formed last year, the boy-girl duo of Josh McIntyre, formerly of Little Girls and Talvi Faustman are from Toronto and Montreal respectively. They released a download single 'To My Right' in Canada last year on Pretty Pretty Records and their stark electronic pop caught the attention on both sides of the Atlantic from the likes of Fader, Prefix, NME, Magic RPM and I Heart in France. Live shows in their homeland over the last few months, supporting the likes of Majikal Clouds, have further enhanced the duo's reputation, with one of the highlights of the set being their unique take on Suicide's 'Cheree'.

Prince Innocence are set to return to Europe for live dates in the Summer to coincide with the EP release, more details will be announced in the very near future.

'Lapse EP' Tracklisting:
1- 'Proto'
2- 'Golden Hour'
3- 'Shells'
4- 'Girls'
5- 'To My Right'
6- 'Post'