Poor Things Release Free Download For 'Ice Cream'

Poor Things Release Free Download For 'Ice Cream'

Scottish three-piece Poor Things release their free download track and video for 'Ice Cream'. The track is taken from their forthcoming EP, Hurricane Poor Things, released on 10th June via Vinyl Richie Records.

'Ice Cream' showcases Poor Things songwriting skills perfectly and highlights the band's ability to deliver up tempo, alt-indie dance floor classics.

Originally from Perth and consisting of Craig Angus (Guitar, Vocals), Richard Stratton (Bass, Guitar, Vocals) and Gavin Redford (Drums) the three-piece cite Teenage Fanclub, Pavement and Grandaddy as influences, but their guitar driven alt-indie rock comes flavoured with euphoric moments similar to The Smashing Pumpkins, allied with melodies akin to the likes of Weezer. Bolstered by turbulent rolling drum beats and engulfed by high intensity guitar lines, Hurricane Poor Things comes as a battering of the senses - music in which the listener can lose all inhibition.

Opening track, 'Beachcomber', sets the scene well; with guitars and percussion going head to head in a duel. Craig Angus plays ringmaster to these behemoths, reigning them in with his honest and sincere lyrics. 'Summer Clutch' also comes across in a similar vein; with cloudy dappled guitar riffs and addictive melodies, Poor Things create perfect pop-rock moments in which to get dreamily caught up in.

The band recently supported mighty Scottish rockers Fat Goth, indie stalwarts Little Comets at King Tuts, appeared at Brew At The Bog and will be taking to the T Break Stage at this year's T In The Park, capping an exciting 2013 so far.

Poor Things release Hurricane Poor Things on 10th June via Vinyl Richie Records.

You can download the EP track 'Ice Cream' for free from below