Perfect Beings Release Their Debut Album 'Perfect Beings' In The UK On June 30th 2014

Perfect Beings Release Their Debut Album 'Perfect Beings' In The UK On June 30th 2014

'Perfect Beings'

In November of 2012, Luley approached Hurtgen about collaborating on a progressive rock project. It was Luley's intention to create an album that honored the style and live musicality in traditional Prog rock mediums. Hurtgen, a fresh songwriter transplant to California via Nashville, TN, agreed and began writing sketches for a concept album based on author Suhail Rafidi's novel, TJ & Tosc - its themes of transformation, self-identity, technology, and love in a post-apocalyptic world were a perfect fit with the music. Over the course of 2012 and 2013 Luley and Hurtgen composed and orchestrated the Perfect Beings Project.

With the help of drummer Dicki Fliszar, keyboardist Jesse Nason and bassist Chris Tristram, the five players began rehearsing the songs to record a live record in the same fashion as the Progressive Rock acts of the Golden Era. In April, 2013 with the help of engineer Julian David, the band recorded Perfect Beings in a span of 3 weeks at My Sonic Temple studio in Los Angeles.

The album's vision is splendid and unique. Eleven songs executed by five men. Lyrics to synthesizers with their own weather system - care to every note! Perfect Beings has spun blood, sweat and tears into aural magic - a time bending, reality making journey of discovery. Keep your ears on this music and the inspired musicians from whom it issues: Perfect Beings. Thank you.

Band Interests 
Perfect Beings is interested in the environmental and sociopolitical landscape of our time, and our children's children

Track Listing (go-to tracks in bold):
1. The Canyon Hill
2. Helicopter
3. Bees and Wasps
4. Walkabout
5. Removal Of The Identity Chip
6. Program Kid
7. Remnants Of Shields
8. Fictions
9. Primary Colors
10. One Of Your Kind