Movement Announce Self-titled Ep Set For Release On April 28th 2014

Movement Announce Self-titled Ep Set For Release On April 28th 2014

Sydney trio Movement have released their new track Like Lust, a taster from the forthcoming, self-titled EP. The EP is Movement's boldest statement to date, perfectly capturing the after hours, and is released on 28 April. 

Like Lust is the lead track from the EP, made up of a slow-burning anti-song structure with a looping groove. It is backed up with three other brand new tracks, all recorded by the band at home, then optimized by Canadian producer and The Weeknd foil Illangelo, who was later recruited to provide additional production and mixing.

In the space of the past ten months, Jesse Ward, Lewis Wade and Sean Walker aka Movement released their first two singles, Feel Real and Us, played a handful of shows, toured alongside Solange, headlined their own dates, and will soon take to the stage with DARKSIDE in Australia. They clocked up over half a million plays each on YouTube and Soundcloud, nabbed a Best New Track (for Us) on Pitchfork, and all the while never shifted their focus from the new EP.

The EP package picks up on the promise of the prior singles as Movement come into their own and go quietly but confidently about surprising and seducing. 

Their first steps across international waters comes in the form of FOR Festival, taking place on Hvar Island, Croatia June 19-22nd - with more to be announced in due course.

The Movement EP will be available to pre-order from 17 March, and is released on 28 April.

'Movement' EP tracklist:
1. Like Lust
2. ivory
3. 5:57
4. Control You

Listen to 'Like Lust' here: