Lucius Announce Debut Album 'Wildewoman' Released 31st March 2014

Lucius Announce Debut Album 'Wildewoman' Released 31st March 2014

Lucius is the name given to the band fronted by the irresistible partnership that exists between Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig: two Brooklyn girls who aren't twins, but listening to their soaring harmonies you would be forgiven for thinking they were.  Vocally they are inseparable and together they produce impeccable harmonies that are truly unique. Mining a deep seam of eccentric New York musical tropes, they marry a Brooklyn wit-sharp ear for pop melodies to girl group vocal harmonies with percussive post-punk power, like the Shirelles singing at CBGBs with Talking Heads and Television.
The tail end of 2013 saw the release of their debut album 'Wildewoman' in the US. Since then, they have sold out shows across the US, including two nights at The Bowery Ballroom and a show at The Shacklewell Arms that introduced the UK to a communally euphoric live show. They are now set to release 'Wildewoman' in the UK along with an accompanying string of tour dates.
The debut album 'Wildewoman' is a product of the social network that they pulled together whilst exploring their music at college: with the addition of bandmates Dan Molad, Peter Lalish and Andrew Burri, the result is a joyous and uplifting 11 track record which features tight vocal harmonies, stomping percussion and stunning melodies. Producing the record themselves, 'Wildewoman' is a crisp modern classic of a record that stylishly showcases their influences while preserving a unique spirit that can only ever be 100% Lucius.

Wildewoman Track List:

1. Wildewoman
2. Turn It Around
3. Go Home
4. Hey, Doreen
5. Tempest
6. Nothing Ordinary
7. Two Of Us On The Run
8. Until We Get There
9. Don't Just Sit There
10. Monsters
11. How Loud Your Heart Gets.
Full UK Tour Dates:


16/04 - Oslo - London
18/04 - Night & Day - Manchester
19/04 - Womans Club - Dublin
20/04 - Stereo - Glasgow