Kelela Announces Surprise London Show At Electrowerkz On 14th November 2013

Kelela Announces Surprise London Show At Electrowerkz On 14th November 2013

Kelela has announced that she will play a surprise show with guests at Electrowerkz in London on Thursday 14th November 2013. Tickets are now availble.

Kelela Mizanekristos is a Los Angeles-based vocalist and songwriter, born and raised outside of Washington DC. KELELA never received formal vocal training in her youth; instead she experimented with a range of vocal styles before finding her own sound in the music emerging out of LA's underground, catching the attention of LA-based producer and Fade to Mind label head Kingdom, leading to their recent anthem "Bank Head."

Kelela's debut mixtape, the 13 track CUT 4 ME, features production from Fade to Mind and Night Slugs artists Bok Bok, Kingdom, Girl Unit, Nguzunguzu, Jam City and Morri$, melding the collective's signature production with Kelela's songwriting, songs equally at home in the club as in the bedroom.

Confronting both the ecstatic highs and painful lows of relationships, CUT 4 ME is a deeply personal body of work that establishes Kelela's unique vision for songwriting and production. Situated in a universe where R&B and Pop conventions are both celebrated and challenged, Kelela's songs are the result of her passion for the synergy between the vocalist, producer, and DJ. What started as a small batch of vocal freestyles over existing instrumentals grew into a full fledged suite of collaborative productions. After hearing those initial demos, the producers supplemented with new tracks and CUT 4 ME was born.

'CUT 4 ME' tracklist:

01. Guns & Synths [Prod Bok Bok, Napolian, Tariq & Garfield]
02. Enemy [Prod Nguzunguzu]
03. Floor Show [Prod Girl Unit]
04. Do It Again [Prod NA]
05. Go All Night: Let Me Roll [Prod Morri$]
06. Bank Head (Extended) [Prod Kingdom]
07. Cut 4 Me [Prod Kingdom]
08. Keep It Cool [Prod Jam City]
09. Send Me Out [Prod Kingdom]
10. Go All Night: Let it Burn [Prod Morri$]
11. Something Else [Prod Nguzunguzu]
12. A Lie [Prod Bok Bok]
13. Cherry Coffee [Prod Jam City]