Julia Mckinnis Releases Debut Album 'The Good Has Won' Out February 4th 2014

Julia Mckinnis Releases Debut Album 'The Good Has Won' Out February 4th 2014

Texas-born singer/songwriter Julia McKinnis releases her new single "Knack for Love", which is the third track off her debut album The Good Has Won, which she plans to release on February 4, 2014.  The 10-track album features Julia's lilting vocals and ukulele that represent her upbeat outlook on life.
Julia purposefully creates happy songs that she hopes will give the pop industry more positive vibes. In the album's title track, Julia offers a simple solution to attaining world peace: "If everyone played ukulele, there'd be no wars."  Julia's single "Knack for Love" presents an ideal world where she and her lover never grow old and the summer never ends: 

Stay with me
The sun won't set on us
Stay with me, sweet summer love
The season will be endless
As a self-taught ukulele player, Julia instantly fell in love with the instrument's sound and immediately wrote eight songs within the first day she played one. With her upbeat vocals, Julia's The Good Has Won album reveals touches of her inspirations that include Regina Specktor, Ingrid Michaelson and Cat Power.
Julia already boasts some impressive accolades, which include placing her song "The Good Has Won" in a national Crayola Crayon TV commercial, playing NYC's Ukulele Festival in June 2013, and performing at local NYC music venues such as The National Underground, owned by brothers Gavin and Joey DeGraw.

The Good Has Won:
1. Chemistry
2. Give Your Love
3. Knack For Love
4. Rise
5. Apple Tree
6. Airplane
7. Evermore
8. Don't Mess With Texas Girls
9. Jordan's Song
10. The Good Has Won