Amplify Dot To Release Debut Album 'Paper Cuts' Out October 28th 2013

Amplify Dot To Release Debut Album 'Paper Cuts' Out October 28th 2013

South London hip hop upstart AMPLIFY DOT is due to drop her debut album Paper Cuts on October 28th. Still only 25, this charismatic, witty and thoughtful MC has already scored phenomenal underground success with self-released mixtapes and even launched her own clothing range. Now, she's about to release her incredible debut album featuring an impressive host of guest vocalists and producers, including Busta Rhymes, Etta Bond, Zane Lowe, Chris Loco (Rita Ora, Emeli Sande, Ella Eyre) and Harmony Samuels (Chris Brown, Mary J Blige, Chipmunk). Paper Cuts is an atypically diverse debut LP which effortlessly combines the raw power that's earned her so many plaudits with the sort of hooks that put her in severe danger of becoming a household name.

Tracks on the album are as absorbing as the experiences that have bought them to life. Lead single I'm Goodfeaturing Busta Rhymes pulls absolutely no punches and shows off Dot's ability to write an incredibly catchy chorus with ease. Some of the tunes are autobiographical - second single Outlaw (out 28th October) for instance is about Dot's desire 'to get where I'm going my way and not the designated way' whilst others are more observational; Rich Girls is another high octane soon-to-be-live-favourite drawn from her strange experience of living in L.A, it takes a swipe at the spoilt rich girls and draws parallels between Rodeo Drive and Chelsea. The trackTrouble sways breezily through sweet sounding melodies and upbeat UK Garage influences whilst Key To The Kingdom is unashamed pop with Dot talking of how lucky she feels to be doing what she does. The album, which mixes hip hop basics with fresh dub & dance influences showcases Dot's instinctive knack for striking a balance that will delight existing fans whilst winning over new ones.

After wowing crowds at Glastonbury, Global Gathering, Wireless, British Summertime in Hyde Park and Lovebox, Dot will headline her first UK show on September 30th at The Barfly in Camden. Dot then hits the road around the UK with fellow British up-and-comer Mikill Pane in October.

This is just the first exciting chapter for AMPLIFY DOT though, big things are to happen and as she puts it, "This first album is just an introduction to me. It's not the full autobiography - it's to be continued..."
1. Dot
2. Kurt Cobain
3. I'm Good (feat. Busta Rhymes)
4. Rich Girls
5. Outlaw
6. Trouble
7. Lose Control (feat. Etta Bond)
8. Heart Of Gold
9. Key To The Kingdom
10. Day 6
11. Codeine
12. Torch