Music and Entertainment Press Releases 11th July 2014

Yesterday's Press Releases

Adult Jazz Announce Debut Album 'Gist Is' Released In The Uk 5th August 2014 Plus Stream 'Spook' [Listen]

Adult Jazz will release their much anticipated debut album Gist Is on 5 August, and today the band premieres the rhythmically surging new track 'Idiot Mantra' along with its music...

11 Jul 2014

Bloom Twins Announce 'Blue' & Remix Download [Listen]

Sonya and Anna Kuprienko are Russian speaking Ukrainians from a small town outside Kiev who moved to London two years ago to pursue their musical ambitions. Their ethereal vocals have...

11 Jul 2014

Crookers - Crookers Shares Free Lazy Ants Remix Download Of 'Heavy' [Listen]

Electronic grand wizard, Francesco 'Phra' Barbaglia, AKA Crookers kick announces a special treat for the fans with a free Lazy Ants remix download of his single, 'Heavy'.Renowned for his hi...

11 Jul 2014

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. - Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. Announce Fall North American Tour Dates Plus Stream 'Run' Midnight Magic Remix [Listen]

Detroit duo Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. have announced the routing for their upcoming fall North American tour, which kicks off on October 17th in Seattle and concludes with two hometown...

11 Jul 2014

Generationals - Generationals Announce New Album Titled 'Alix' And Stream New Song 'Gold Silver Diamond' [Listen]

Ted Joyner and Grant Widmer, friends since high school and Generationals co-captains since 2008, have been in each other's faces for most of this century. Natural songwriting partners, they made...

11 Jul 2014

Holychild - Holychild Announceus 2014 Fall Tour Dates With Mø

HOLYCHILD is fresh off a summer tour in support of their debut EPMindspeak and their Mindspeak video trilogy in which they opened for Fitz & The Tantrums. Their single "Happy...

11 Jul 2014

Kevin Morby Announces Us 2014 Tour Dates Plus New Album 'Kevin Morby' Due This Fall

Kevin Morby will be touring the U.S. this August, playing some shows with Real Estate, Steve Gunn, and Small Black. He will also be playing both Woodsist Festivals in Big...

11 Jul 2014

Naughty Boy - Naughty Boy Streams Brand New Single 'Home' Ft. Sam Romans, Out 28 July [Listen]

The astonishing success of Shahid 'Naughty Boy' Khan shows no signs of slowing down any time soon. Over the last year, the Watford born producer and songwriter has had a...

11 Jul 2014

Stream Tieks Remixes Arkon Fly New Single 'Back Seat' [Listen]

Arkon Fly return with their second single 'Back Seat', which will be released August 11th via seminal garage label Locked On.Following the celebratory disco-funk of the original, now comes a...

11 Jul 2014

Wet Shares New Song From Kitty Cash Mixtape 'Move Me' Plus Announces Us 2014 Winter Tour Dates [Listen]

Brooklyn-based trio Wet are sharing "Move Me", a new song that will appear on Kitty Cash's forthcoming mixtape Love The Free II due out July 22nd. The song can be...

11 Jul 2014

Zero 7 - Zero 7 Announce New Ep 'Simple Science' Plus Stream Lead Song 'Simple Science' [Listen]

British electronic duo Zero 7 will release their new EP Simple Science on Monday 18th August 2014 by Make Records. Soulful sonic architects, connoisseurs of beatific beats and sound design...

11 Jul 2014

                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.