Music and Entertainment Press Releases 6th August 2012

Yesterday's Press Releases

Drive By Truckers - Drive By Truckers, Patterson Hood Announces New Album 'Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance'

Drive-By Truckers' front man/co-songwriter Patterson Hood will release his solo album 'Heat Lightning Rumbles in The Distance' through Play It Again Sam on 10th September. Recorded at Chase Park Transduction...

06 Aug 2012

John Cale - John Cale Reveals Album Artwork For 'Shifty Adventures In Nookie Wood'

I Wanna Talk 2 U is the first track to be aired from the forthcoming album Shifty Adventures in Nookie Wood (released on 1st October in the UK). I Wanna...

06 Aug 2012

Jonathan Boulet Announces New Album We Keep The Beat, Found The Sound, See The Need, Start The Heart'

Sydney upstart Jonathan Boulet has now set the UK release date of forthcoming new album, 'We Keep The Beat, Found The Sound, See The Need, Start The Heart' for the...

06 Aug 2012

Keane - Keane Announce 2012 Uk And Ireland Arena Tour

Following huge worldwide success with their fifth consecutive number one album 'Strangeland', Keane are pleased to announce their UK & Ireland Arena tour beginning in November 2012. Tickets are available...

06 Aug 2012

Kyla La Grange - Kyla La Grange Releases Her Debut Album 'Ashes' And Unveils A New Remix

Kyla La Grange's debut album 'Ashes' is out now on on Sony/ioki records. One of the album's stand out tracks 'To Be Torn' has been remixed by Atatika Kyla's...

06 Aug 2012

Perfume Genius - Perfume Genius Announces Uk And Us Tour Dates 2012

2012 has seen Perfume Genius, aka Seattle native Mike Hadreas, go steadily from strength to strength. His sophomore album, the gorgeous "Put Your Back N2 It", saw him earn his...

06 Aug 2012

Leeds & Reading Festival - Reading & Leeds Festival 2012 Free Drinks And Breakfast For Weekend Festival Goers!

As announced earlier this year, all Reading & Leeds Festival 2012 weekend ticket holders will be entitled to a free bap and beer or soft drink each of the three...

06 Aug 2012

Skream - Skream Remixes Burns New Single 'Lies'

With a clutch of critically acclaimed EP's and a compilation CD under his belt on 2112 Records, BURNS has already become one of the most exciting and well-respected new producers...

06 Aug 2012

St Spirit - St Spirit Announce Free Download Single 'Build A Life' Available 20th August 2012

'Build A Life' was the original demo released online by South London post-rock band St. Spirit in September 2011. Here the band gives away a completely re-recorded and re-mixed version...

06 Aug 2012

Violens Announce Full Uk Tour, New Album 'True' Out 10th September 2012

To coincide with the UK release of with new album 'True' via Slumberland Records on the 10th September, Brooklyn band Violens have announced a full UK tour in August.Details of...

06 Aug 2012

                musicians & bands in the news
                  actors & filmmakers in the news
                    celebrities in the news

                      Go Back in Time using our News archive to see what happened on a particular day in the past.